Colorado onAir

About CO onAir


This Colorado onAir hub supports its citizens to become more informed about and engaged in federal and state politics while facilitating more civil and positive discussions with their representatives, candidates, and fellow Coloradans.

  • Colorado onAir is one of 50 state governance and elections hubs that the US onAir Network is providing to reinvigorate our imperiled democracy.
  • Virginia onAir is US onAir’s model of how a state’s onAir Council and curators can enhance a state Hub with fresh Top News and state legislature content, moderated discussions, and production of zoom aircasts with committees, interviews and debates with candidates, and presentations.

For more information  about the many opportunities to learn about and engage with this Colorado onAir hub, go to this US onAir post on the US onAir central hub.

Our two minute vision video about the US onAir network is below.

State Representatives

Colorado is located in the Western region of the USA with Denver as its capital.  Jared Polis (D) is Governor.

The Colorado legislature, founded in 1912, has 35 Senate members and 65 House members.

Governor Jared Polis

Jared Polis 1Current Position: Governor
Affiliation: Democrat
Former Position(s): US Representative for CO-02 from 2009 – 2019
Colorado onAir Post

Jared Schutz Polis (/ˈpoʊlɪs/; born May 12, 1975) is an American politician, entrepreneur, and philanthropist serving as the 43rd governor of Colorado since January 2019.

A member of the Democratic Party, he served one term on the Colorado State Board of Education from 2001 to 2007 and five terms as the United States Representative from Colorado’s 2nd congressional district from 2009 to 2019. During his time in Congress, he was the only Democratic member of the libertarian conservative Liberty Caucus. He was elected governor of Colorado in 2018, defeating Republican nominee Walker Stapleton.

US Senators

Michael Bennet

Michael BennetCurrent Position: US Senator since 2009
Affiliation: Democrat
Colorado onAir Post

Michael Farrand Bennet (born November 28, 1964) is an American businessman, lawyer, and politician who has served as the senior United States Senator from Colorado since 2009. A member of the Democratic Party, he was appointed to the seat when Senator Ken Salazar became Secretary of the Interior. Bennet previously worked as a managing director for the Anschutz Investment Company, chief of staff to Denver Mayor John Hickenlooper, and Superintendent of Denver Public Schools.

“We must meet the promise each generation has made to the next: to leave more opportunity, not less, for our kids and grandkids.” Michael Bennet

John Hickenlooper

John Hickenlooper 1Current Position: US Senator since 2021
Affiliation: Democrat
Former Position(s): Governor from 2010 – 2018; Mayor, Denver from 2003 – 2010
Colorado onAir Post 

John Wright Hickenlooper Jr.[(/ˈhɪkənluːpər/; born February 7, 1952) is an American politician, businessman, and geologist serving as the junior United States Senator from Colorado since 2021.

A member of the Democratic Party, Hickenlooper was mayor of Denver from 2003 to 2011 and governor of Colorado from 2011 to 2019.

US House Members

Diana DeGette

Diana DeGette 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-01 since 1997
Affiliation: Democrat
Colorado onAir Post 

Diana Louise DeGette (/dɪˈɡɛt/; born July 29, 1957) is an American lawyer and politician serving as the U.S. Representative for Colorado’s 1st congressional district since 1997.

A member of the Democratic Party, her district is based in Denver. DeGette was a Chief Deputy Whip from 2005 to 2019 and is the dean of Colorado’s congressional delegation; she served as the Colorado State Representative for the 6th district from 1993 until her election to the U.S. House.

Joe Neguse

Joe Neguse 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-02 since 2019
Affiliation: Democrat
Colorado onAir Post 

Joseph D. Neguse (/nəˈɡuːs/ nə-GOOSE; born May 13, 1984) is an American politician serving as the U.S. Representative for Colorado’s 2nd congressional district since 2019. The district is based in Boulder and includes many of Denver’s northwestern suburbs, as well as Fort Collins.

A member of the Democratic Party, he was a Regent of the University of Colorado from 2008 to 2015. Neguse is the first Eritrean-American elected to the United States Congress and Colorado’s first black member of Congress.

Lauren Boebert

Lauren Boebert 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-02 since 2021
Affiliation: Republican
Colorado onAir Post 

Lauren Opal Boebert (/ˈboʊbərt/ BOH-bərt; née Roberts, December 15, 1986) is an American politician, businesswoman, and gun-rights activist, serving as the U.S. Representative for Colorado’s 3rd congressional district since 2021.

Ken Buck

Ken Buck 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-04 since 2015
Affiliation: Republican
Colorado onAir Post 

Kenneth Robert Buck (born February 16, 1959) is an American lawyer and politician who represents Colorado’s 4th congressional district in the United States House of Representatives as a Republican.

He previously served as District Attorney for Weld County, Colorado. Buck ran unsuccessfully for the United States Senate in 2010, losing to Democrat Michael Bennet. Buck was elected chair of the Colorado Republican Party on March 30, 2019, replacing Jeff Hays.

Doug Lamborn

Doug Lamborn 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-05 since 2007
Affiliation: Republican
Colorado onAir Post 

Douglas Lawrence Lamborn (born May 24, 1954) is an American attorney and politician currently serving as the U.S. Representative for Colorado’s 5th congressional district.

He is a member of the Republican Party. Having first been elected in 2006 and taking office in 2007, his district is based in Colorado Springs.

Jason Crow

Jason Crow 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-02 since 2019
Affiliation: Democrat
Colorado onAir Post 

Jason Crow (born March 15, 1979) is an American lawyer, veteran, and politician who is a member of the United States House of Representatives from Colorado’s 6th congressional district. Crow is the first member of the Democratic Party to represent the district, which encompasses several of Denver’s eastern suburbs like Aurora, Littleton, Centennial, and Thornton.

Crow was an impeachment manager during his first term in Congress at the first impeachment trial of President Trump.

Ed Perlmutter

Ed Perlmutter 1Current Position: US Representative for CO-07 since 2007
Affiliation: Democrat
Colorado onAir Post 

Edwin George Perlmutter (born May 1, 1953) is an American lawyer and politician serving as the U.S. Representative for Colorado’s 7th congressional district since 2007.

A member of the Democratic Party, his district is located in the northern and western suburbs of the Denver metropolitan area. He previously served as the Colorado State Senator from the 20th district from 1995 to 2003.


OnAir membership is required. The lead Moderator for the discussions is Fatima Iftikhar.
We encourage civil, honest, and safe discourse. See Terms of Service for curation guidelines.

This is an open discussion on the contents of this post.

Home Forums Open Discussion

Viewing 0 reply threads
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Skip to toolbar